HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

CHAPTER NEWS
  • Atlantic-Cape May Consortium - All meetings begin at 5:30pm.
    For further information, contact Patricia Jasinski at 609-927-4079 or via email at pjasinski@njtesol-njbe.org or pjasinski@abseconschools.org  
     
  • Bergen/Passaic Counties Chapter - Meeting Schedule:
    October 28, 2014: “Differentiation: Different Strokes for Different Folks”
    December 2, 2014: “Looking Through a Korean Cultural Lens”
    January 20, 2015 (Snow Date of January 27, 2015): “In Need of a TESOL Tune-Up?”
    NOTE: The March Workshop “Assessment for ELLs” will take place at William Paterson University on March 14, 2015 from 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM.
    End-of-Year Dinner: Date and location TBD.
    The meetings will be held at the FDU Metro Club–Alumni Hall, Fairleigh Dickinson University, 1000 River Road, Teaneck, from 4:00 PM – 5:15 PM:
    Contact: ekennedy@njtesol-njbe.org
    Questions: Call Joan Pujol (201) 634-9503  - Contact Myra London at mlondon@njtesol-njbe.org or Monica Schnee at
    mschnee@njtesol-njbe.org (Chair: Janice Acosta, jacosta@njtesol-njbe.org Co-Chair: Hilary Almeida, halmeida@njtesol-njbe.org)
     

  •  Burlington ESL Consortium - Next Meeting Thursday, October 16th at 4:00.
    Presenters - Ms. Mary Mansfield, ESL teacher and Mrs. Melissa Slocum, kindergarten teacher
    Teaching ELLs to Read and Write in Kindergarten - the NJTESOL/NJBE Spring 2014 Conference participant packed workshop:
    Hands-on proven strategies, techniques and practical ideas
    Last year all of Melissa’s ELLs were reading at a grade level by the end of the year! Come see how she does it!
    ESL, Bilingual, mainstream teachers, and CST personnel are invited to attend.
    Please contact Mary Mansfield at mmansfield@medford.k12.nj.us to RSVP or request additional information.
    Location: Medford School District Central Administration Building, 137 Hartford Road, Medford, New Jersey 08055. Phone: 609.654.6416 

    February 3rd, 2015, “Great Ideas in the Classroom” Contact, Kathy Fernandez at kfernandez@njtesol-njbe.org if you are interested in doing a brief presentation on a successful lesson, program, event in your classroom or school! 

    April 16, 2014, from 1:00 – 3:00 will be a presentation by Mr. Ken Bond, in Lumberton Township School District, Lumberton, NJ 08048
     
  • Camden County Consortium - For further information contact: Mary Cowperthwaite at mcowperthwaite@njtesol-njbe.org, Ruth Herrero at rherrero@njtesol-njbe.org, or Yvonne Brand at ybrand@njtesol-njbe.org.
     
  • Cumberland County Chapter - For information, contact: JoAnne Negrin at jnegrin@njtesol-njbe.org to ensure refreshments and PD certificates for all.
     
  • Essex/Morris/Union Chapter - Next Meeting: Thursday, Oct. 9th at 4:30 PM
    Everything you need to know about SGOs for ELL Teachers
    Presenter: Anthony Fitzpatrick, Office of Evaluation/Achieve NJ
    Location: Springfield Public Library, 66 Mountain Avenue, Springfield
    RSVP by Friday, Oct. 3 to Julia Chabanova - jchabanova@njtesol-njbe.org or Karrie Briggs - kbriggs@njtesol-njbe.org 
     
  • Mercer Regional Chapter - Contact Mindy Berman mberman@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
     
  • Middlesex County Chapter - If you are interested in leading this chapter, contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org or Cassandra Lawrence: clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Ocean County Chapter - Next meeting: Wednesday, October 8, 2014, 4-6 pm
    Making Input Comprehensible for English Language Learners
    , presented by Noreen Drucker,
    Meeting Place: Lacey Township High School, 73 Haines St., Lanoka Harbor, NJ 08734 609-971-2020
    To get directions go to: laceyschools.org ----High School link---- Directions :
    Contact Susan Cragg at scragg@njtesol-njbe.org for more information.
     
  • Shore Chapter - (Monmouth County) -
    Meeting Location:
    Margaret L. Vetter Elementary School, 3 Grant Avenue, Eatontown NJ 07724, 732-542-4644, Directions: www.eatontown.org 
    Contact Patricia Britt at: pbritt@njtesol-njbe.org, Brooke Mindnich, Acting Chair, bmindnich@njtesol-njbe.org or Tracy Gironda, tgironda@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Somerset/Hunterdon Chapter - Bridgewater Library, 1 Vogt Drive, Bridgewater, NJ 08807 Go to http://www.somerset.lib.nj.us/bridgewater.htm for directions
    Contact Susan Harrison at sharrison@hillsborough.k12.nj.us or sharrison@njtesol-njbe.org.
     
  • Tri-County Consortium - (Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties)
    Contact Judy Tucker, jtucker@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Warren County Chapter - Contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org if you would like to organize meetings for this chapter. 

If you do not have a chapter near you and wish to help organize one,
please contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US