HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

CHAPTER NEWS
  • Atlantic-Cape May Consortium - For further information, contact Jessica Newkirk at jnewkirk@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Bergen/Passaic Counties Chapter - Meeting Schedule:

    • End-of-Year Dinner: Date and location TBD.
    Questions: Call Joan Pujol (201) 634-9503  - Hilary Almeida, Chair, halmeida@njtesol-njbe.org) or Co-chairs Lucy Dolin ldolin@njtesol-njbe.org & Linda Mankofsky lmankofsky@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Burlington ESL Consortium - The meetings are listed below:
    • April 12, 2016 at 1:00 Lumberton School District, NJ, - Mrs. Lori Ramella from the Office of Special Populations NJDOE.
    Contact: Kathy Fernandez at kfernandez@njtesol-njbe.org 
    Alternate contact: Mary Mansfield mmansfield@njtesol-njbe.org for additional information.
     
  • Camden/Northern Gloucester County Chapter -
    Contacts: Surinder Kaur at skaur@njtesol-njbe.org, Madji Fall at mfall@njtesol-njbe.org, Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org or Aphrodite Dellaporta at adellaporta@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Cumberland County Chapter - The meeting will be on Tuesday, March 8th.
    Sonya Bertini will be presenting Building Bridges for ELLs With Disabilities,
    Location: Reber Administration Building, 625 Plum Street, Vineland 08360 from 4:30 - 6:00.
    Professional Development Certificates ?will be awarded and refreshments will be served. Please mark your calendars. We hope to see you there! For chapter information, contact: Laurine Sibilia at lsibilia@njtesol-njbe.org.
    January's workshop: Working with Working with Students with Limited/Interrupted Education
     
  • Essex/Morris/Union Chapter - Contact: Julia Gaona - jgaona@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Mercer Regional Chapter - Meetings: 3/23 4:00 PM room # 3, 4/13 4:00 PM room # 5 Mercer County Library Lawrence Branch, 2751 Brunswick Pike, Lawrence Township, NJ 08648 Contact Laurie Knab for information lknab@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Middlesex County Chapter - If you are interested in leading this chapter, contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org or Cassandra Lawrence: clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Ocean County Chapter - Workshop: Wednesday, March 9, 2016, 4-6 p.m
    Topic: Keeping Reading Real with RTI, presented by Jessica Cellini, Elementary Supervisor
    Forked River School Library, 110 Lacey Rd. Forked River, NJ 08731
    Please respond to Susan Cragg at scragg@njtesol-njbe.org by Wednesday, February 24, 2016 if you plan to attend.

  • Shore Chapter - Contacts: Susan Malta at smalta@njtesol-njbe.org, Patricia Britt at pbritt@njtesol-njbe.org or Suzan Cole at scole@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Somerset/Hunterdon Chapter - The Somerset-Hunterdon County Chapter of NJTESOL/BE invites you to attend 2015-2016 meetings. Mark your calendar with the following dates.
    • March 10, 2016
    4:30 - 6:30 pm, North Plainfield High School 34 Wilson Ave., North Plainfield 07060 - Overflow Room of the Cafeteria
    RSVP by Email to Stefanie Myers at smyers@njtesol-njbe.org with any questions.

  • Tri-County Consortium - (Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties)
    Contact Judy Tucker, jtucker@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Warren County Chapter - Contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org if you would like to organize meetings for this chapter. 

If you do not have a chapter near you and wish to help organize one,
please contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US