HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

CHAPTER NEWS
  • Atlantic-Cape May Consortium - For further information, contact Jessica Newkirk at jnewkirk@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Updated Bergen/Passaic Counties Chapter meetings will continue to be held at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metro Club-Alumni Hall, 1000 River Road, Teaneck, New Jersey from 4:15 PM 5:30 PM. (Fairleigh Dickinson University Campus Map - Alumni Hall is Building 10, Visitors to campus may use the large parking lot located off of Route 4. Additionally, metered parking is located in Phelps Park on River Road.)

    • January 31, 2017 (Snow Date - February 7, 2017)
      Topic: "Global Perspectives on Education: Focus on Asia"
      Presenters: Bryan Meadows, Lucia Dolan, & Monica Schnee,
    • March 29, 2017
    • End-of-Year Dinner: Date and location TBD.
    Questions: Call Joan Pujol (201) 634-9503 - Hilary Almeida, Chair, halmeida@njtesol-njbe.org) or Co-chairs Lucy Dolin ldolin@njtesol-njbe.org & Linda Mankofsky lmankofsky@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Burlington ESL Consortium
    • Next meeting: Wednesday, February 22, 2016 at 4:00, at the Ashbrook Elementary School, in Lumberton, in the Media Center. Directions
      Presentations for our "Great Ideas in the Classroom" event. Mary Mansfield - information from the WIDA conference in October, Myra Manus - successful classroom activities, Kathleen Fernandez - websites and handouts for collaboration with mainstream teachers.
      All ESL teachers and education professionals are invited to attend. Contact: Kathy Fernandez at kfernandez@njtesol-njbe.org  or Mary Mansfield mmansfield@njtesol-njbe.org
    • Future Events:
      April 25, 2017 from 1:00 – 3:00 at the Lumberton Board of Education Conference Room, Ashbrook School in Lumberton, NJ. Mrs. Lori Ramella, Bilingual/ESL Educational Specialist from the NJDOE Bureau of Bilingual/ESL Education
      Topics - Department initiatives including presentations on ACCESS 2.0, WIDA updates, and new DOE information.
    • End of the year social: Wednesday, May 24th at 4:00 - Save the Date!
     
  • Camden/Northern Gloucester County Chapter - Contact: Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org

    Contacts: Surinder Kaur at skaur@njtesol-njbe.org, Madji Fall at mfall@njtesol-njbe.org, Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org or Aphrodite Dellaporta at adellaporta@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Cumberland County Chapter - For chapter information, contact: Laurine Sibilia at lsibilia@njtesol-njbe.org.
    January's workshop: Working with Working with Students with Limited/Interrupted Education
     
  • Essex/Union Chapter - Contact: Julia Gaona - jgaona@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Mercer Regional Chapter - Contact TBA
     
  • Middlesex County Chapter - If you are interested in leading this chapter, contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org or Cassandra Lawrence: clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Ocean County Chapter - Contact: Monica Gonzales at mgonzales@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Morris/Sussex Chapter - More Information Contacts: Michelle Land mland@njtesol-njbe.org and Cindy Scott: cscott@njtesol-njbe.org.

  • Shore Chapter - Contacts: Susan Malta at smalta@njtesol-njbe.org, Patricia Britt at pbritt@njtesol-njbe.org or Suzan Cole at scole@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Somerset/Hunterdon Chapter - All are welcome to attend the Somerset-Hunterdon County NJTESOL-NJBE Chapter meetings
    • Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at the Bridgewater Library in Room B, 4:30-6:30
      Discussion about the upcoming ACCESS test, strategies to help the general education classroom teachers, and what trends you are seeing in your district.
    • April 4, 2017 Bridgewater Library Room C, 4:30-6:30
      Featuring Elizabeth Franks and Barbara Tedesco presenting, "Working wi h Students with Interrupted Formal Education (SIFE) What Should I Know?"
    • May 2, 2017 at the Bridgewater Library, Room C, 4:30-6:30
      Topic - Reflections on Year 2 of computerized ACCESS testing, and End of Year ReportsPlanning for 2017-2018
    Please RSVP Stefanie Myers at smyers@njtesol-njbe.org to plan for refreshments or with any questions.

  • Tri-County Consortium - (Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties)
    Contact Judy Tucker, jtucker@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Warren County Chapter - Contact: Lourdes Garcia lgarcia@njtesol-njbe.org 

If you do not have a chapter near you and wish to help organize one,
please contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US