Voices Vol 41 No 1

2011 — 2012 NJTESOL/NJBE Executive Board

 

President
Judie Haynes
jhaynes@njtesol-njbe.org        
Consultant: www.everythingESL.net

Vice President
Cassandra Lawrence
Perth Amboy Public Schools
clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org

Past President
Janina Kusielewicz
Clifton Public Schools
jkusielewicz@njtesol-njbe.org

Secretary
Nina Lavado
Princeton Regional Schools / Bucks County Community College
nlavado@njtesol-njbe.org

Treasurer
Maria Jaume
Clifton Public Schools
mjaume@njtesol-njbe.org

Liaison
Sandee McHugh-McBride
Rutgers University
smchughmcbride@njtesol-njbe.org

Historian
Barbara Tedesco
Consultant: LLAMAME, LLC
North Jersey Field Coordinator/ Instructor NJ EXCEL Program
btedesco@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual/ESL Early Childhood/Pre-K – Kdg. Representative
Monica Schnee
River Edge School District
mschnee@njtesol-njbe.org 

ESL Elementary 1 - 5 Representative
Noreen Drucker  
Randolph Township Public Schools
ndrucker@njtesol-njbe.org 

Bilingual/ESL Middle School 6 - 8 Representative
Tina Kern
Morris School District in Morristown, NJ
tkern@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual Elementary 1 - 8 Representative
Magdalia Manson
Perth Amboy Public Schools
mmanson@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual Secondary Representative
Janet Kaback
Newark Public Schools
jkaback@njtesol-njbe.org

ESL Secondary Representative
Caia Schlessinger
Freehold Regional High School District
cschlessinger@njtesol-njbe.org

Higher Education Representative
Gladys V. Scott
William Paterson University
gscott@njtesol-njbe.org

Representative-at-Large
Joan Pujol
Dumont Public Schools: Retired
mmbr@njtesol-njbe.org

Adult Education
Senovia Robles
Director of the Perth Amboy Adult School
srobles@njtesol-njbe.org

Teacher Education Representative
Gail Verdi
Kean University
gverdi@njtesol-njbe.org

Technology Consultant
Marilyn Pongracz     
Bergen Community College
webmaster@njtesol-njbe.org

Parent/Community Representative
Karen Nemeth
Consultant: Language Castle LLC
knemeth@njtesol-njbe.org

Sociopolitical Concerns Representatives
Elizabeth Franks
Consultant: LLAMAME, LLC
efranks@njtesol-njbe.org

Supervisors’ SIG Representative
Regina Postogna
Adjunct Professor at Kean University and Monmouth University C & I Departments
rpostogna@njtesol-njbe.org

Special Education
Claudia Plata
Perth Amboy Public Schools
cplata@njtesol-njbe.org

Membership Chair
Joan Pujol
Dumont Public Schools: Retired
mmbr@njtesol-njbe.org

Voices Editor
Roselyn O. Rauch, Ed.D.
Paterson Public Schools: Retired
Consultant:  ESL Unlimited 
rrauch@njtesol-njbe.org

Voices LayoutDesigner
Dawn Marie Arthur

Business Administrator
Gwen Franks
njbeconf@comcast.net