HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

NJTESOL/NJBE
EXECUTIVE BOARD

Elected Officers

President
JoAnne Negrin, Vineland Public Schools (Cumberland Co.),
E-mail: jnegrin@njtesol-njbe.org

Vice President/President-Elect
Caia Schlessinger, Highland Park Public Schools, E-mail: cschlessinger@njtesol-njbe.org

Interim Secretary
Gregory Romero, Carteret School District, E-mail: gromero@njtesol-njbe.org

Treasurer
Maria Jaume, Clifton Public Schools, E-mail: mjaume@njtesol-njbe.org

Liaison
Tina Kern, Morristown Public Schools, E-mail: tkern@njtesol-njbe.org

Past-President
Sandee McBride, Part-time Lecturer, Rutgers University, E-mail: smcbride@njtesol-njbe.org


Elected Representatives

Representative-at-large
Joan Pujol, E-mail: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org  

Bilingual/ESL Early childhood / Pre-K - K Representative
Carole Maurer, Ocean City School District, E-mail: cmaurer@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual Elementary 1-8 Representative
Sandy Nahmias, Linden School District, E-mail: snahmias@njtesol-njbe.org

ESL Elementary 1-5 Representative
Maryellen Fitzpatrick, NJDOE Regional achievement Center, E-mail: mfitzpatrick@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual/ESL Middle School 6-8 Representative
Michelle Land, Randolph Township Schools, E-mail: mland@njtesol-njbe.org

Bilingual Secondary Representative
Larry Bello, Perth Amboy Public Schools, E-mail: lbello@njtesol-njbe.org

ESL Secondary Representative
Marcella Garavaglia, Freehold Regional School District, E-mail: mgaravaglia@njtesol-njbe.org

Higher Education Representative
Howard Pomann, Union County College, E-mail: hpomann@njtesol-njbe.org

Teacher Education Representative
Bryan Meadows, Fairleigh Dickinson University, E-mail: bmeadows@njtesol-njbe.org

Adult Education Representative
Debbie DeBlasio, Brookdale Community College, E-mail: ddeblasio@njtesol-njbe.org

Special Education Representative
Sonya Bertini, Vineland High School, sbertini@njtesol-njbe.org

Supervisors Representative
Yasmin Hernandez, ELL Specialist, for RAC (regional achievement center) at NJDOE, yhernandez@njtesol-njbe.org

Parent/Community Action Representative
Angeline Sturgis, Lawrence Twownship Public Schools, E-mail: asturgis@njtesol-njbe.org

Graduate Student Representative
Surinder Kaur, Rowan University, E-mail: skaur@njtesol-njbe.org


Presidential Appointees

Socio-Political Representative
Elizabeth (B.J.) Franks, Retired, E-mail: efranks@njtesol-njbe.org

WIDA Specialist
Margaret Churchill, Closter/Tenakill Middle School, E-mail: mchurchill@njtesol-njbe.org

Membership Chair
Joan Pujol, E-mail: mmbr@njtesol-njbe.org

Voices Editor
Roselyn O. Rauch, ESL Consultant - ESL UNLIMITED, E-mail: rrauch@njtesol-njbe.org

Historian
Barbara Tedesco, Retired, E-mail: btedesco@njtesol-njbe.org

Social Media Consultant
Judie Haynes, E-mail: jhaynes@njtesol-njbe.org

Technology Coordinator
Marilyn Pongracz, Bergen Community College, E-mail: webmaster@njtesol-njbe.org


If you wish to contact any of the above, use the stated e-mail address if provided to contact the individual directly. Alternatively, you may e-mail the webmaster at webmaster@njtesol-njbe.org who will direct your question to the appropriate party.

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US